This site uses optional cookies which are currently not set, but will be if you visit another page. Find out more about the cookies we use

The 14th Bionow Annual Awards successfully showcases the best of the northern life sciences sector

27 November 2015

Bionow, is delighted to announce the winners of the 2015 Bionow Annual Awards, the ceremony for which took place at the Mere Golf Resort and Spa, Cheshire, on the 26th November 2015.

The prestigious Bionow Awards evening, the highlight of the Northern life science calendar, was sponsored by Appleyard Lees, Manchester Science Partnerships and World Courier, and showcased the very best of businesses, products, technologies and individuals located in the north of the UK, in the life sciences sector.

The evening which was hosted by Dr John Stageman OBE, Chair of Bionow and Dr Geoff Davison, CEO of Bionow was attended by over 360 guests.

The winners of the awards are:

Dr Geoff Davison, Chief Executive Officer of Bionow, commented: “The 14th Annual Bionow Awards Dinner has been our best yet and we would like to congratulate all of the award winners and thank the sponsors for their continued support. We were delighted to spend the evening celebrating the achievements in our sector which showcases the strength and breadth of the sector in the North and demonstrating how we can contribute to the Northern Powerhouse”.

The shortlisting was presided over by a judging panel including; Lorna Green - NWCAHSN, John Willis - Cheshire East Council, Amy Harris - UL EduNeering, Kevin Giles - Waters Corporation, Ruth Hale - TRUSTECH, Graham Bond- RMS, Paul Treloar – Sci-Tech Daresbury, David Tyreman – Seqirus, Jane Theaker – QIAGEN and Mike Snowden - AstraZeneca.

For more information please contact Helen Williams on 07714 168020 or at

2015 Bionow Award Winners